Joint Governance Committee (JGC)

The Wales Pension Partnership Joint Governance Committee (JGC) oversees the pooling of the investments of the eight Local Government Pension Scheme funds in Wales. The JGC meets a minimum of 4 times a year at one of the constituent authority offices and each meeting is webcasted. You can view the webcast as well as the agenda and minutes of each meeting on the Host Authority’s website. The JGC comprises one elected member from each Constituent Authority and a co-opted (non-voting) scheme member representative, these are currently:

Cllr. Peter Lewis Powys County Council (Powys Pension Fund)

Cllr. Nathan Yeowell Torfaen County Borough Council (Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund)

Cllr. Mike Lewis City and County of Swansea ( City and County of Swansea Pension Fund)

Cllr. Mark Norris Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council (Rhondda Cynon Taf Pension Fund)

Cllr. Stephen Churchman Cyngor Gwynedd (Gwynedd Pension Fund)

Cllr. Ted Palmer (Chair) Flintshire County Council (Clwyd Pension Fund)

Cllr. Chris Weaver City of Cardiff Council (Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan Pension Fund)

Cllr. Elwyn Williams (Vice-Chair) Carmarthenshire County Council (Dyfed Pension Fund)

Osian Richards Scheme Member Representative (Co-opted non voting Member)